Position:Home > Practice Areas > Banking and Insurance

Practice Areas

Century-Link Law Office has been serving as the legal advisor for various types of financing projects. Our clients not only include China Development Bank, Guangdong Development Bank and China Huarong Asset Management Corp; but also those applying for credit in financing projects, the guarantor agencies and relevant government authorities. We have accumulated extensive experience and expertise in financial and legal services with various financial transactions. In addition, we boast a strong and professional team in bank credit, structured finance, project finance, debt or asset restructuring, securities issuance and finance-related dispute settlements.


Financing
The Law Office offers legal consulting services to both Chinese and foreign financial institutions and enterprises. We have assisted Chinese banks to issue Floating Rate Certificate of Deposit (FRCD) to raise circulating funds in Hong Kong, Singapore and other Asia-Pacific financial markets through overseas offshore banks. We carry out due diligence, present legal advise for banks with regard to providing loans to Chinese enterprises for M&As and offering facility loans to overseas banks and assist our clients in negotiating financing documents, drafting relevant legal documents for financing, among other professional legal services.

 

Project Finance

Century-Link carries out legal due diligence, studies on legal environment, legal structural design and optimized advisory, business contract examination, financing documents drafting and negotiation, legal consulting in government examination and approval and other legal services in project financing. Century-Link serves as the legal advisor for domestic and foreign financial institutions, developers, project companies, government agencies, contractors and other related parties in financing and M&A projects for infrastructure construction, energy, water and electricity, aircraft, ship and port and has accumulated profound practical experience and expertise.

 
Insurance

Century-Link represents one of the earliest professional law offices providing insurance and legal services. Insurers served by it include American AON, China Export and Credit Insurance Corporation (and its predecessor PICC Property and Casualty Medium and Long-term Division) and Taikang Life Insurance, the Pacific Life Insurance Ltd. Our firm provides insurance companies with legal advisory and agent services in designing terms and conditions of insurance laws, insurance product management, insurance settlement of claims and disputes, insurance product design, business management and investment management.

 
Representative Cases

  • Served as the legal advisor to the China Development Bank in its project financing of the Thermal Power Plant in Mariveles, the Philippines. This project was singled out as the “Best Deal of the Year for Project Finance” by an internationally influential legal magazine “Asia Law and Practice” in 2009 based on its financing amount, the number of financial institutions involved in the project financing and the complexity of the financing structure;
  • Served as HSBC’s legal advisor in issuing floating rate CDs for the Bank of Communications and the Agricultural Bank of China;
  • Provided legal consulting services to different functional departments of CDB in special researches and the consulting involved “the definition and assumption of the responsibilities of lending banks when bank credit funds violate regulations to enter into the capital market”, “comparative studies on bank loan embezzlement between Chinese laws and foreign laws – relevant system analysis of banks in the United States, Germany, Britain and the World Bank”, “comparative studies on debts receivable and financing guarantee between Chinese laws and foreign laws - relevant system analysis of banks of the United States, Britain, Japan, Germany and Canada” and “private finance legal system of the United States and Britain”.
  • Provided legal consulting services to researchers for the development of some new businesses for China Export and Credit Insurance Corporation. We also provided relevant special legal research and consulting services to the research team in designing and developing new products of export credit;
  • Provided full legal services in factoring business between MOTOROLA and banks, including advisory opinions, examination and modification of relevant factoring agreements;
  • Provided legal services in the early design stage, contract drafting and negotiation for Luneng Power Group;
  • Served as the perennial legal advisor to Taikang Life Insurance to provide legal consulting and agent services in insurance product design, business management, insurance claim, investment management, among other businesses;   
  • Served as the perennial legal advisor to Guangdong Development Bank in bank credit management, loan contract planning, risk control and finance trading, among other matters;
  • Provided China Development Bank Guangdong Branch with special legal services in offering loans to Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) set up by Chinese state-owned enterprises through Hong Kong for purchasing stock rights of an Australian publicly listed coal enterprise at the evaluation and examination stage as well as the contract drafting stage. Legal services for this project include contacting Australian and Hong Kong Law Offices to provide relevant legal services in Australia and Hong Kong.
  • As one of the pioneers in providing legal services to China’s BOT project,  in 1995, our firm served as the legal advisor of the government to provide full legal services to Guangxi Laibin Power Plant B Plant - the BOT pilot program formally approved by the State Development Planning Commission for the first time in the mainland China. Our firm participated in the feasibility study and the general plan preparation, documentation for bidding, pre-examination of the qualification of the bidding subject, answering questions about the bidding, bid opening, bid evaluation, clarification negotiation, documenting for government approval, concession agreement, government purchasing agreement, financing agreement, guarantee documentation and other legal document drafting and negotiations in the early stages of the project and has accumulated profound experience and expertise in legal services related to BOT project.  

 

Contact Attorney

Muxin Han

Email:Muxinh@c-linklaw.com

Tel: 65150284

 

Min Gao

Email:Ming@c-linklaw.com

Tel: 65150284

当前位置:首页 > 业务领域 > 金融保险

 

世联律师事务所长期担任各种类型融资项目法律顾问。我们的客户既包括国家开发银行、广东发展银行和华融资产管理公司,也包括融资项目的借款人、政府审批机构和相关担保人。在长期为各类融资交易提供专业法律服务的过程中本所积累了丰富的金融法律服务经验,在银行信贷、结构融资、项目融资、债务或资产重组、证券发行和融资纠纷解决等方面具备专业律师团队。
 
金融业务
世联为众多的国内外金融机构以及企业提供融资业务的法律顾问服务,服务内容包括为中国的银行通过境外离案银行在香港、新加坡等亚太金融市场发行浮息大额存单(FRCD)筹措流动资金,为银行向中国企业提供并购贷款或向境外银行提供授信等进行尽职调查、出具法律意见,协助客户进行融资文件的谈判,草拟相关融资法律文件等。
 
项目融资
世联在各类项目融资中提供法律尽职调查、项目融资法律环境研究、项目法律结构设计与优化咨询、项目商务合同审核、项目融资文件的起草和谈判、政府审批事项法律咨询等各项法律服务。世联在基础设施建设、能源、水电、飞机、船舶、港口等项目的融资和并购中担任了国内外金融机构、开发商、项目公司、政府机构、承包商及项目其他参与方的法律顾问,积累了丰富的实践经验。
 
保险
世联是国内较早从事保险法律服务的专业律师事务所,服务的保险机构包括美国怡安保险公司(AOW)、中国出口信用保险公司(以及其前身人保财险中长期处)、泰康人寿、太平洋保险等。本所为保险机构提供包括常年法律顾问、保险法律条款设计、保险产品管理、保险理赔纠纷、保险产品设计、业务管理、投资管理等多方面的律师咨询和代理服务。
 
代表性交易
作为国家开发银行广东分行的律师,为菲律宾马里万斯(Mariveles)火电站项目融资(Project Finance)项目提供全程法律服务,该项目以其融资金额的规模、参加项目融资的金融机构的数量、融资结构的复杂程度,被具有国际影响力的法律专业杂志“Asia Law and Practice”,评选为2009年度 “年度最佳项目融资项目(Best Deal of the Year for Project Finance)”。
 
作为汇丰银行法律顾问,为交通银行、农业银行境外发行美元浮息债券提供法律服务。
 
为国家开发银行各职能部门提供专项课题法律咨询服务,咨询及研究课题涉及“银行信贷资金违规进入资本市场时贷款银行责任界定和承担”、“银行贷款挪用中外法律制度比较研究—美国、德国、英国及世界银行相关制度分析”、“应收账款融资担保中外法律制度比较研究—美国、英国、日本、德国、美国、加拿大等国相关制度分析”和“英美私募融资法律制度”等。
 
为中国出口信用保险公司多个新业务开发课题组提供法律顾问服务,为课题组设计、开发出口信用保险新产品提供相关法律专题研究以及顾问服务。
 
为摩托罗拉公司与银行之间的保理业务提供全程的法律服务,包括提供咨询意见、审核修改相关保理协议。
 
为鲁能集团提供有关投资信托公司的前期设计、合同起草和谈判方面的律师服务。
 
担任泰康人寿保险公司常年法律顾问,在该公司保险产品设计、业务管理、保险理赔、投资管理等业务中提供多方面律师咨询和代理服务。
 
担任广东发展银行常年法律顾问,为银行信贷管理、贷款合同设计、风险控制和融资交易等提供专业律师服务。
 
在广东分行为中国国有企业通过香港设立的特殊目的公司(SPV)提供并购贷款以收购澳大利亚上市煤炭企业的过程中,提供股权提供评审阶段及合同起草阶段的专项法律服务。本项目的律师服务包括联系澳洲律师事务所及香港律师事务所为该项目提供澳大利亚及香港相关法律服务。
 
作为中国境内最早参与BOT项目法律服务的律师事务所,1995年作为政府方法律顾问为国内首次经国家计委正式批准的BOT试点项目——广西来宾电厂B厂提供了全程律师服务。本所律师参与了该项目的前期可行性研究和整体方案准备、招标文件制作、投标主体资格预审查、投标问题解答、开标和评标、澄清性谈判、政府报批文件制作,以及特许权协议、政府购买协议、融资协议和担保文件等法律文件的起草、谈判等多项法律工作,并在此过程中积累了有关BOT项目的律师服务经验。

 

联系律师

 

韩沐新 律师

邮箱:muxinh@c-linklaw.com

电话:65150284

 

高敏 律师

邮箱:ming@c-linklaw.com

电话:65150284