Position:Home > Practice Areas > Litigation and Arbitration

 

Century-Link Law Office has a professional team with a strong record of accomplishment in settling various business disputes. We are committed to having an in-depth knowledge of the realistic situation and customer requirements regarding the dispute, assisting our clients to analyze potential risks and development trend of the various kinds of disputes and exploring multiple channels and the best solutions to settle the dispute. Our team provides professional legal services to financial institutions, multinational corporations and other economic entities, including dispute analysis and assessment, risk control, negotiation and consultation and advocacy. We’ve also been involved in multinational business dispute settlement and negotiations, evidence gathering and appearing in court as agent. Our clients include more than 100 enterprises from different industries and at different scales, such as Industrial and Commercial Bank of China, China Development Bank, Guangdong Development Bank, Motorola Inc, Siemens, Huarong Asset Management, Cinda Asset Management Corporation, China International Engineering Consulting Corporation, Beijing All Media and Culture Group, Hongri Fertilizer Corporation. Our professional expertise and capability in business dispute-related risk control and in serving as an agent in litigation and arbitration have helped our clients save billions of Yuan in losses.

 
Dispute Assessment
The first thing our clients face in business disputes is how to judge the situation realistically and realize the potential risks, which is similar to when you are ill and you need to judge the severity of your illness and how it affects you. Our firm stays committed to assisting our clients to investigate the situation for all parties involved in the disputes, examine the evidence and analyze the causes for disputes. The analysis and assessment technologies developed by our company and our operational experiences can provide our clients with timely, objective, independent and all-round dispute diagnose and analysis report. We help our clients understand the nature and possible influence of disputes to clarify their interests and objectives in different business dispute cases.
 
Crisis Management
When business disputes are in critical situations, the role of our team is similar to that of a rescue team in natural disasters. Our team has extensive experience in settling business disputes and has effective crisis management methodologies. The firm has served several times as the legal advisor of the People’s Bank of China to handle relevant works and large-scale debt crisis as well as asset liquidation. It has acted on behalf of banks and enterprises to take timely and resolute measures to save effective assets and avoid spreading the loss when their trade partners are in the grip of huge debt crisis. We also assist many Chinese businesses to lodge claims for the First Iraq War and preserved evidence in time in multinational business claims. Our experiences demonstrate that assisting clients to handle business dispute crisis is likely to make them stay calm in the hour of peril and finally turn the corner.
 
 
Arbitration & Litigation
Our experience has shown that serving as an agent in litigation and arbitration cases is a long-existing operation in the law industry, but these kinds of cases are a challenge for our clients and some cases even have vital implications for the involved enterprises or product. Our lawyers firstly assist our clients to identify the general objectives in the litigation or arbitration case and all will center all their efforts on meeting these objectives. We also have experience in serving as an agent in difficult cases that have major influence both locally and abroad in terms of investment-related disputes, contract-related disputes, financial debt settlement, infringement-related disputes and labor arbitration.
 
 
Representative Cases
Our lawyers served as advisors to the staff of the People’s Bank of China and as agents of the China Trust and Investment Company, China Agricultural Trust and Investment Corporation and Zhongchuang Trust and Investment Corporation in dispute cases related to deposit, financing, guarantee, entrustment, securities and real estate. Our clients in many cases lost their grounds due to incomplete source files or causes in fulfilling their contracts at the beginning, but we helped obtain effective evidence supporting our clients through active and careful investigations, which helped safeguard their interests;
 
Our firm has served as the agent of MOTOROLA (China) Investment Corp to handle its litigation and arbitration cases in China many times. These cases include disputes in investment, product quality guarantee, supply contract, real estate sale and transfer as well as leases, labor relations, among others. Our Law Office had a full and realistic picture through full communications and comprehensively leveraged on various dispute settlement approaches to reduce their costs and increase its proceeds;
 
Our Law Office served as the attorney for the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China, China Construction Bank, Export-Import Bank of China, Guangdong Development Bank and China Export-Import Insurance Company to provide legal services in credit contract validity, responsibilities of guarantor, mortgage assets disposal, letter of credit responsibilities and judicial preservation and litigation, among others;
 
The claims of non-Iraqi individuals and companies against the Gulf War facilitated by the United Nations became the largest war claims. A large number of Chinese companies engaged in contracting and infrastructure construction projects in Iraq before the war, thus their claims were mainly concentrated in losses in infrastructure construction. Since 1995, our Law Office has represented businesses such as China State Construction Engineering Corp, China Overseas Engineering Corporation, China Metallurgical Group Corp, China Road and Bridge Group, China National Chemicals Import and Export Corporation, Shanghai Oriental International Group, Tianjin Metals and Minerals Import and Export Group, Guangdong Silk Import and Export Corporation to lodge claims against the Gulf War to the United Nations. This involved complex calculation of infrastructure construction losses and international legal standards, but our lawyers successfully won the claims for many Chinese enterprises;
 
Our Law Office has on many occasions, served as an agent for foreign     investors in various kinds of litigation and arbitration cases in China. Our clients include South Silver Group, Korean LG Group, Malaysian Lion Group, SIEMENS, Hong Kong Lang Yu Trading Limited, Swedish Automobile, among other foreign investment companies in dispute cases involving investment interests, trade dispute, administrative litigation, and debt and infringement disputes and so on. Our lawyers focused on communicating with foreign clients, including those from Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau, promoting them to understand fully the precautions in litigation or arbitration in Mainland China in order to mitigate litigation risks as a result different national conditions and legal system.

Contact Attorney

 

Han Muxin
Email: muxinh@c-linklaw.com
Tel: 65150285

 

Yang Rungang
Email: partner@c-linklaw.com
Tel: 65150285

当前位置:首页 > 业务领域 > 诉讼仲裁

 

世联律师事务所具有解决各类商务纠纷的丰富经验和专业团队。我们致力于深入了解具体纠纷的现实情况和客户需求,协助客户分析各类纠纷的潜在风险和发展趋势,寻求解决纠纷的多种途径和最佳方案。世联律师团队常年为金融机构、跨国公司和其他经济实体提供各类商务纠纷的分析评估、风险控制、谈判磋商、诉讼代理等专业法律服务。曾经多次参与跨国商务纠纷的谈判、证据收集和出庭代理工作。本所代理的客户包括中国工商银行、国家开发银行、广东发展银行、摩托罗拉公司、西门子公司、华融资产管理公司、信达资产管理公司、中国国际工程咨询公司、北广传媒、红日化肥公司等不同行业和规模的上百家企业单位。本所在商务纠纷风险控制、诉讼和仲裁代理方面的专业经验和能力为客户避免了数以亿计的损失。

 
纠纷评估
客户在商务纠纷中面临的首要问题是如何判断一项纠纷的现实情况和可能带来的风险。本所常年协助客户调查商务纠纷当事人的情况、审核纠纷涉及的证据并分析造成纠纷的原因。本所创立的商务纠纷分析、评估技术以及丰富的纠纷解决经验,能够为客户提供及时、客观、独立、全面的纠纷诊断分析报告。我们力求使客户了解纠纷的性质和可能的影响,从而明确客户在不同商务纠纷中的利益和目标。
 
危机处理
当商务纠纷面临紧急情况时,世联诉讼律师团队具有丰富的危机处理经验,并从中总结了行之有效的危机处理方法。本所先后几次作为中国人民银行工作组的法律顾问,协助处理大规模债务危机和资产清算事项,多次代理银行、企业在交易对手发生重大债务危机时及时采取果断措施保全有效资产,避免损失扩大。我们也曾经协助多家中国企业参与第一次伊拉克战争索赔,在跨国商务索赔中及时保全珍贵的证据资料。
 
 
仲裁诉讼
虽然诉讼代理业务是律师行业中最为古老、常规的执业领域,但诉讼纠纷对于客户而言通常是一次重要的挑战,有些诉讼甚至对于一个企业或一项产品具有生死攸关的影响。本所律师在诉讼代理中将协助客户确定其在具体诉讼或仲裁案件中的总体目标,并紧密围绕客户的目标开展各项代理工作,已达到最佳的服务结果。本所在投资纠纷、合同诉讼、金融债务处理、侵权纠纷和劳动仲裁等方面代理了大量诉讼或仲裁案件,其中不乏在国内外有重大影响的重大疑难案件。
 
 
典型案例
本所律师曾经担任中国人民银行工作组顾问,在中银信托投资公司、中国农村信托投资公司、中创信托投资公司清算案件中代理多项存款、融资、担保、信托、证券和房地产纠纷诉讼案件。其中许多案件由于原始档案不全或合同履行中的原因导致委托人处于不利地位,本所在介入此类案件后通过积极详细的调查取证获得了支持委托人的有效证据,充分保障了客户的利益。
 
本所多次代理摩托罗拉(中国)电子有限公司在中国的诉讼和仲裁案件,涉及案件包括投资纠纷、产品质量保障、供货合同、房地产买卖和租赁、劳动争议等。本所在这些案件中通过与客户的充分沟通全面了解客户的实际诉求,综合利用多种纠纷解决手段降低纠纷解决成本,提高客户的收益。
 
在多起银行融资纠纷中分别作为中国工商银行、中国建设银行、中国进出口银行、广东发展银行、中国进出口保险公司代理律师,就贷款合同效力、担保人的责任、抵押资产处置、信用证责任以及司法保全和诉讼等提供多方面的律师服务。
 
由联合国主持进行的对海湾战争中受损失的非伊拉克个人和公司进行的索赔是首次由联合国主持的大规模战争赔偿。由于海湾战争前大批中国公司在伊从事工程承包和基础设施建设,中国公司对伊拉克索赔主要集中在基建工程损失方面。自1995年以来本所律师先后代表中国建筑工程总公司、中国海外工程公司、中国冶金建设集团、中国路桥集团、中国化工进出口公司、上海东方国际集团、天津五矿进出口集团公司、广东丝绸进出口集团公司等企业在联合国就中国公司因海湾战争遭受的损失对伊拉克提出战争索赔。该项工作涉及到复杂的基建工程损失计算和国际法律标准问题,本所律师成功的为多家中国公司赢得了联合国海湾战争赔偿。
 
本所曾经多次代理外商投资企业在中国境内发生的不同类型的诉讼和仲裁案件,客户包括南银集团、韩国LG集团、马来西亚金狮集团、SIEMENS公司、香港朗域公司、瑞典汽车公司等,案件涉及的争议包括投资股权争议、贸易纠纷、行政诉讼、债务和侵权纠纷等。本所律师在此类案件中注重与外国或台港澳地区当事人的沟通,避免由于国情和法律制度不同而导致的诉讼风险。

联系律师

 

韩沐新 律师

邮箱:muxinh@c-linklaw.com

电话:65150284

 

杨润刚 律师

邮箱:partner@c-linklaw.com

电话:65150284